Commitment to Excellence Award Dinner

Hello Sactown Boosters (and all Raiders fans),

Mark your calendars for Saturday March 10th, 2012 for TENTH ANNUAL  Commitment to Excellence (CTE) award dinner to be held at the Oakland Airport Hilton.    The 2012 event will be a big milestone, celebrating the TENTH YEAR of the CTE dinner.  The 2011 event drew over 200 people.

(The link to a great, short, short video summary of the 2009 event with interviews by Raiders Reporter Jeannette Thompson gives you a little feel for the event and  can be found here.)

Dave Laughlin, Jenny Hamilton, Rock Cartwright, Denise Browne making on field CTE Award presentation

2011 recipient,  Oakland Raiders running back, Rock Cartwright  was presented with the CTE Award in a pre-game ceremony at the Raiders vs. Colts game on December 26th, 2010. The  field presentation was made by Dave Laughlin, President of the Steering Committee for the Booster Clubs of the Oakland Raiders, former Raiders group sales guru, Jenny Hamilton, and your Sactown Raider Boosters Steering Committee representative.

The dinner was emceed by syndicated radio host JT the Brick (pictured above on the left at the 2010 CTE dinner).  In addition to the award presentation, the event features a four  course dinner, complimentary hors d’oeuvres,  complimentary wine with dinner, current and former Raiders players, Raiders executives, silent and live auctions, music and dancing. Proceeds from the event go to award recipient’s designated charity.  Rock Cartwright chose Tackling the Odds, a  charity started by Sam Williams in the memory of lost Raider Marquis Cooper.  Tackling the Odds received  $4,000 in proceeds from the CTE 2011 Award Dinner.    (Information on Tackling the Odds can be found by clicking here. )

Sactown Booster Club President Steve Kilekas shakes the hand of 2010 CTE Winner Justin Fargas' father, Anthony "Huggy Bear" Fargas just before both hit the dance floor.

The price has not been negotiated for CTE 2011 but a discounted rate for the CTE dinner for members of Steering Committee Booster Clubs  (all Sactown Raider Booster Club Members), Raiders season ticket holders and former CTE attendees  will be availlable. 

The CTE Award Dinner is open to the general public and you can help support the event by making plans to join the Sactown Boosters at the event and/or sending the link to this article to your friends, family, coworkers and other Raiders fans.   We are thinking about buying a table!

To make individual reservations, call the reservation hotline number at: (650) 428-0810.

Sactown Boosters Steering Committee Rep & CTE Chair Denise Browne with Special Teams Coach John Fassel at the 8th Annual CTE  Dinner  March 13, 2010.  Last year’s CTE award  went to co-winners Justin Fargas and Zach Miller.

For more information, or if you are interested in volunteering to help with the event, please contact me at

See you there!


CTE 2012 Dinner Committee Chairperson


~ by Sactown Raider Boosters on March 27, 2011.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: